Quality Pegboard Hooks

The Junk Drawer is for those Off Topical discussions where we can ask questions of the community that we feel might have the ability to help out.

Moderator: Harold_V

SteveHGraham

Quality Pegboard Hooks

Post by SteveHGraham »

I chose a nice prefab workbench for my upstairs hangout. It came with a pegboard. They included a certain number of pegboard hooks and so on, but not enough.

I want to get some more pegboard tool hangers, but because the ones I have already are nice and sturdy, I don't want to waste my money on Chinese stuff made from coat hanger wire.

Is there a particular brand of pegboard hardware I should be looking at

I have a feeling this question isn't going anywhere, but I had to try.
Every hard-fried egg began life sunny-side up.
earlgo

Re: Quality Pegboard Hooks

Post by earlgo »

Check out the Garrett Wade site for their Talon Holders PN 09K01.01 thru .11 GarrettWade.com

I have no experience with the hangars, but trust GW for other stuff.

--earlgo
Before you do anything, you must do something else first. - Washington's principle.
warmstrong1955

Post by warmstrong1955 »

I put up a bunch of pegboards after I drywalled my shop. My youngest bought me some peg sets, from Horror Freight.
Biggest problem, is they are 1/4” wire, and most pegboard has 9/32” holes. Take something off the pegboard, and the peg often comes with it.

I get mine at the hardware store, or the ranch store. They have pegs made 9/32” diameter wire, that fit tight in the hole. That, and the welded ones are welded....unlike many of the HF ones that look welded, but break apart.

Bill
Today's solutions are tomorrow's problems.
SteveHGraham

Post by SteveHGraham »

Ranch store...Tractor Supply? Now that I live in the USA, I have access to one.
warmstrong1955

Post by warmstrong1955 »

Again....Welcome to America!

We don't have a Tractor Supply. We have Big R, which is pretty much the same.