Wiring Problem With My Lathe/Mill

This forum is dedicated to those hobbyists with the 3-in-1 metalworking machines. Mill-Drill-Lathes. Tips, techniques, modification and use of these machines is topical.

Moderator: Harold_V

Khym

Wiring Problem With My Lathe/Mill

Post by Khym »

Hello! I'm new here and joined Home Machinist to learn from people who know more than I do and, maybe, pass along what little I know.
I've got a problem I would like to share with readers that has had me stumped for a while.

I have a Grizzly 9729. A couple of years ago, while running the lathe the work piece jammed the cutting tool and the lathe stopped. Neither the lathe nor the mill would run after that. After contacting Grizzly it was determined that the contactor had been damaged. I ordered a new one and when it arrived set to work replacing it. Since I'm not an electrician I took pictures, drew diagrams and made notes about the wiring. However, at that time a serious medical emergency occurred in my family. I wasn't able to return to finishing the job for quite some time. Now that I can start again I've found that my notes and such have disappeared. I have a lot of loose wires that I no longer remember what to do with. The wiring diagram in the owner's manual isn't helpful to me. I need to know what color wire goes in which connection. Can anyone help me with this?

Regards,
Khym
Torch

Re: Wiring Problem With My Lathe/Mill

Post by Torch »

Khym wrote:Hello! I'm new here and joined Home Machinist to learn from people who know more than I do and, maybe, pass along what little I know.
I've got a problem I would like to share with readers that has had me stumped for a while.