Complete Newbie Project

This forum is dedicated to the Live Steam Hobbyist Community.

Moderators: cbrew, Harold_V

UnkaJesse

Complete Newbie Project

Post by UnkaJesse »

NEWBIE PROJECT IS FINISHED!!!!!! Yay!! At least I hope it is finished. I stayed home from the local Heritage days thingie to make the stack and top, replace a few bolts where I had used round head screws. Things like that. I am sure there will be problems at the track with leaks in the steam and water lines, but I always carry a complete set of tools with me and in this case I am carrying a few spare chain links. I believe that I will have to shorten the two long chains by a half link after it has been run a bit and everything settles in.

Reverse lever is the crank thingie and the throttle is the wooden handwheel a couple of inches above it. I put on an L&N RR type brass flare on the stack. Next week (barring constant rain) should tell if the thing will fly of if the engine is too small as is. Engine bore can be easily increased should power be inadequate.

SEE ATTACHMENT!

Unka(Gonna sit back and un-lax for a while)Jesse
"The same hammer that breaks the glass, forges the steel" Russian proverb
Dick_Morris

Re: Complete Newbie Project

Post by Dick_Morris »

Way to go Unka!

You've already had a break of an hour or so, have you started something new yet?
cbrew

Post by cbrew »

Hey unka jesse,
Sure looks good,
let us know how she runs
Chris

If it is not live steam. its not worth it.
Bill_Gardei

Post by Bill_Gardei »

... Very nice my friend. Looks great!

BG
Patrik

Post by Patrik »

Nice little lookie Unka!!
Patrik
dampfwilli

Post by dampfwilli »

Huiiii. Not bad. Not bad. I wait for what this thing pulls away.
Have Fun
dampfwilli

You must not be crazy to play with steam, but it helps.
UnkaJesse

Post by UnkaJesse »