What tooling have you made for your lathe?

All discussion about lathes including but not limited to: South Bend, Hardinge, Logan, Monarch, Clausing and other HSM lathes, including imports

Moderators: Harold_V, GlennW

spro
Posts: 8021
Joined: Mon Feb 20, 2006 11:04 pm
Location: mid atlantic

Re: What tooling have you made for your lathe?

Post by spro » Mon Apr 22, 2013 12:54 am

Man, Ron, that is pretty neat. Built to last. It would stay on my lathe forever. thanks!

kazlx
Posts: 74
Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2010 12:47 pm
Location: Orange, CA

Re: What tooling have you made for your lathe?

Post by kazlx » Mon Apr 29, 2013 6:23 pm

Just made this the other night for my Logan. Got tired of always having to reach for a wrench to move the tool post. Plus, one less piece of clutter. I got an old drill press handle with some tools I purchased. Just happened to match the style of the post. I just cut it down and threaded it and then made the nut. Now I can just move the handle instead of using a wrench.

click here

User avatar
ksierens
Posts: 51
Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2012 9:35 am
Location: Clinton Township, MI

Re: What tooling have you made for your lathe?

Post by ksierens » Tue May 14, 2013 9:44 am

I made a handle for the spindle on my Craftsman 101.21200 lathe that can also be used for indexing using the lathes change gears.

Image
Image
Image
Image

spro
Posts: 8021
Joined: Mon Feb 20, 2006 11:04 pm
Location: mid atlantic

Re: What tooling have you made for your lathe?

Post by spro » Tue May 14, 2013 9:48 pm

Everyone sees and it has to be said often. I AM Impressed and glad to see these works and adaptions. The future is better. Thanks.

Post Reply