3-in-1 Advice Needed from the Experts

This forum is dedicated to those hobbyists with the 3-in-1 metalworking machines. Mill-Drill-Lathes. Tips, techniques, modification and use of these machines is topical.

Moderator: Harold_V

Blaster2019

3-in-1 Advice Needed from the Experts

Post by Blaster2019 »

I am new to metal working, or at least I'm a novice to lathe and mill type work and am need of some advice/insight into two separate 3-in-one machines that I am seriously looking at on eBay. I need this forums expertise to help me sort out these two models and point me in the right direction so I get the best unit for the money as well as the unit with the options for starting out in this new area.

On eBay I have found the two 3-in-one units shown below and need some advice on which one may be better than the other as I'm wanting the best bang for the buck as they say. I am not worried about any cosmetic damage to either unit, I can fix that. Between these two they look almost alike, however on the fourth picture on the Task Model 1720, it looks like it has a second motor that the Shopmaster doesn't have, of which I have no clue as to this, so I need some gentle mentoring here as way out of my knowledge level here.

eBay item # 1 - Shopmaster Model 2000, eBay item number 332856136126 https://www.ebay.com/itm/Shopmaster-Mod ... SwKMNb1JL9

eBay item # 2 - Shop - Task Model 1720, eBay item number 232982540483 https://www.ebay.com/sch/i.html?_from=R ... 3&_sacat=0
RMinMN

Re: 3-in-1 Advice Needed from the Experts

Post by RMinMN »