Shoptask belt sizes.

This forum is dedicated to those hobbyists with the 3-in-1 metalworking machines. Mill-Drill-Lathes. Tips, techniques, modification and use of these machines is topical.

Moderator: Harold_V

sormi

Shoptask belt sizes.

Post by sormi »

Can someone tell me the replacement part numbers for the headstock belts on a Shoptask 2000 . One is missing the other one is so old there are no markings. Thank you..
VelocityDuck

Re: Shoptask belt sizes.

Post by VelocityDuck »

This is what I got from JT recently.
Attachments
COMMON PARTS.pdf
(232.25 KiB) Downloaded 416 times
sormi

Post by sormi »

VelocityDuck .... Thank You for your help....
Misterm

Post by Misterm »

I have a shopmaster 2000 I purchased new. After about 7 years I had to relocate and could not bring the machine with me. I put it in storage for many years. I have recently retired and want to get machine back up in running. I had to remove the motors when I moved it to store. I purchased all new belts according to Jt's list and the Lathe motor belts are given me trouble. Does anyone have a picture of the correct configuration of the High low belt spindle setup. Did not have a cell phone that took pictures 15 years ago. Any help would be great. I have a lot more questions about a lot of other
shop task stuff. What ever happen to that company??
pete

Post by pete »

Can you post a picture of the problem area Misterm? I'm guessing here, you didn't happen to remove any of the pulleys off the drive itself when you first moved it and have now put them back on? To get factual answers, it's helpful to add as much information about what's been done already and what the exact problem is that your having.
toddalin

Post by toddalin »

I have a Tri Power. If you think a photo would help, I can do it.
pete

Post by pete »