Looking for a mentor and a place to use machines.

This forum is for those individuals or small business to solicit requests for Service from those members of our group. Machining, Foundry work, Sheet Metal work etc. This site makes no guarranty of work or represenation by the users of this site. It merely attempts to provide a place to allow individuals the opportunity to meet and discuss needs and capabilities.

Moderator: Harold_V

racer8412

Looking for a mentor and a place to use machines.

Post by racer8412 »

I'm a student in Palm Harbor, Fl, and am a complete beginner to machining, I need a mentor and am looking to create a scale replica of an original Curta Calculator, I can buy materials but I need access to at least a mill and a lathe, maybe a laser cutter, if you can help me please let me know it would be much appreciated!
Adirondack

Re: Looking for a mentor and a place to use machines.

Post by Adirondack »

This may be the coolest non-train related item ever posted here! WOW

http://www.vcalc.net/cu.htm

ADK
Adirondack Car & Foundry
Check out our projects: https://www.facebook.com/ADKrail/
Visit our ALL-NEW online store: https://adirondackcarfoundry.square.site/

A little locomotive with 4 wheels on the track is a lot more fun
than a 1/2 finished one with 16 wheels on the bench!
Bill Shields

Post by Bill Shields »

A very ambitious project for a beginner..
Too many things going on to bother listing them.
Adirondack

Post by Adirondack »

Bill Shields wrote: Sat Apr 27, 2019 3:05 pm A very ambitious project for a beginner..
Bill, that would be ambitious for YOU. :P

ADK
Adirondack Car & Foundry
Check out our projects: https://www.facebook.com/ADKrail/
Visit our ALL-NEW online store: https://adirondackcarfoundry.square.site/

A little locomotive with 4 wheels on the track is a lot more fun
than a 1/2 finished one with 16 wheels on the bench!
Bill Shields

Post by Bill Shields »

now there you go...making fun of my blacksmith training