What Size Quick Change for Enco 13 x 40?

All discussion about lathes including but not limited to: South Bend, Hardinge, Logan, Monarch, Clausing and other HSM lathes, including imports

Moderators: Harold_V, GlennW

johnfreese
Posts: 181
Joined: Thu Jan 21, 2016 2:10 am

Re: What Size Quick Change for Enco 13 x 40?

Post by johnfreese » Tue Jan 15, 2019 1:45 pm

As WLW posted, he had to put a riser under the toolpost to get the right center height. The toolpost was too small for the lathe. Conversely if you buy a toolpost too large for the lathe the it may not be possible get the toolholder low enough to put the tool at the right center height.

Mr Ron
Posts: 1849
Joined: Tue Dec 22, 2009 12:36 pm
Location: Vancleave, Mississippi

Re: What Size Quick Change for Enco 13 x 40?

Post by Mr Ron » Tue Jan 15, 2019 7:25 pm

An AXA tool holder works well on my 11" Sheldon. A BXA would be too large.
Mr.Ron from South Mississippi

Post Reply