question i have

This forum is dedicated to the Live Steam Hobbyist Community.

Moderators: cbrew, Harold_V

PilotBug

question i have

Post by PilotBug »

hello there, I am quite new to this hobby (more specifically live steam), I am planning to build the Railroad supply company inc. 4-4-0 American.
I am wondering the answers to these questions
1. what tools will I need to complete it (like to machine the parts, fasten the parts together, etc.)
2. is it able to run on propane as that is what I plan on using
3. am I able to paint it, or does it come pre-painted
4. is this model suitable for beginners like me to the live steam hobby?

if anyone could answer these questions then thanks in advance, have a nice day.

Edit: I know I am late and overdue but, thank you all for the advice :D
Last edited by PilotBug on Tue Oct 12, 2021 12:16 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Steggy

Re: question i have

Post by Steggy »

PilotBug wrote: Thu May 27, 2021 8:58 am hello there, I am quite new to this hobby (more specifically live steam), I am planning to build the Railroad supply company inc. 4-4-0 American.
I am wondering the answers to these questions
1. what tools will I need to complete it (like to machine the parts, fasten the parts together, etc.)
2. is it able to run on propane as that is what I plan on using
3. am I able to paint it, or does it come pre-painted
4. is this model suitable for beginners like me to the live steam hobby?

if anyone could answer these questions then thanks in advance, have a nice day.
Perhaps you should pose those questions to Railroad Supply, since they would know this information.

BTW, you might get more responses if the subject of your post ("question i have") is more specific.
———————————————————————————————————————————————————————
Music isn’t at all difficult.  All you gotta do is play the right notes at the right time!  :D
rrnut-2

Post by rrnut-2 »