newbe prep for zx7045(rf45) to cnc ,need help

This forum is dedicated to those Hobbyists Interested in CNC machining & 3D Printing in their home shops. (Digital Read Outs are also topical, as is CAD/CAM as it relates to CNC)

Moderator: Harold_V

ccfly

newbe prep for zx7045(rf45) to cnc ,need help

Post by ccfly »

i'm new to all this and reading 1st i wanted sieg sx2 but loooad ppl say its too weak for steel and get zx45
now i look for cnc mod for rf45 and we got a toon of these but some say servo other nema then hybrids
and usual mech3/4 vs linuxcnc ,i personally like external eth mesa option but with hybrid nema motors is kinda expensive
( 7i76e only got one encoder "socket" )
so far i kinda get to these specs c7 with 2505 for all axes double ball nuts
on z nema hybrid set with driver nema 42 2830 oz 6a version
for xy nema32 hybrid set with driver 1200oz 6a
is this ok so far ?

then meanwell psu for drivers plus one for 24 12 5v
sensors "Sensor Switch PNP NC DC 6-36V"
touch plate of ebay
mesa 6i25+ 7i77 for encoders for linuxcnc
normal electrical cabinet with shielded cables
got link for mounts https://github.com/KurtJacobson/RF45-CNC/find/master
he tell these files are just close to it due looad of clones etc

huh how will this look like ?
will it work ?
will buy zx7045 with mt4/mt4 taper
https://karch-maschinen.de/product_info ... cts_id=800 -- this one 1550€ plus 80 delivery
FKreider

Re: newbe prep for zx7045(rf45) to cnc ,need help

Post by FKreider »

I am using closed loop "hybrid" stepper motors on my benchtop CNC mill. They are cost effective and easy to set up.

I am also using the Centroid Acorn control board, it cost $299 vs. the free options like Mach3 and linuxcnc. However you get what you pay for- the support is excellent and the software is the same software that is found on high dollar commercial machines. I highly recommend the Acorn board.